I’ll Meet You On The Bridge

by

photo:aloshbennet

My role as an In Between writer was to respond to the three other writing residencies both creatively and critically. It’s been a fascinating journey, which started with the idea that writers can play a real role as thinkers, provocateurs, and questioners, and a desire  to find more creative ways to talk about participatory projects – their impact and their issues.

I ended up writing two pieces, both called I’ll Meet You On The Bridge, which you can download from here:

I’ll Meet You On The Bridge_A Story

I’ll Meet You On The Bridge_A Sort Of Essay

The story is my attempt to find a creative fictional response to the rich conversation and debate that surrounded Aoife’s, Yemisi’s and Joe’s residencies. The ‘sort of essay’ is a thinking piece where I’ve used texts from all four of the In Between writers (myself included) to help structure and articulate the key themes and issues that arose throughout the project.

Please download the texts, have a read, and let me know what you think.

One Response to “I’ll Meet You On The Bridge”

  1. Heaven Says:

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bokm-oarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will talk about this blog with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

